Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:04 | ||
Registered User Currently Offline |
Posts: 6 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Every time I connect to a remote site with FTPS, the script hangs when switching to binary mode |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:06 | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Have you tried using non-secure mode, rather than secure? Does the remote site use a firewall of some kind? |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:08 | ||
Registered User Currently Offline |
Posts: 6 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
The remote site might use some type of firewall but they do
allow access on port 21 (the site is ftp.gilsbar.com) Unfortunately, due to the content of the files we're sending we have to follow HIPAA standards, so the connection _has_ to be FTPS. The site works with another regular ftp client; we currently manually transfer the files over. Have you tried using non-secure mode, rather than secure? Does the remote site use a firewall of some kind? An update on this issue: The connection works properly, and the script returns error code 0 when manually ran, but if I schedule the script it doesn't finish properly. It has an error when changing my local path to a network drive, even though it works when I manually do it. Also, once we get this up and going I'd like some info on purchasing your enterprise license as well Thanks, |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:11 | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Based on what you are saying, if you can change into the network drive when running manually,
but cannot do so when running using the scheduler, it looks like the network resource is only available to a specific user account. The scheduler runs as a windows service and in your case, it looks like you have to be logged in as a specific user to access the network resource. Are you able to run your script from the command using: sysaxftp -script myscript.fscr -log myscriptlog.txt |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:13 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Registered User Currently Offline |
Posts: 6 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Alright, I schedulesd the job on the windows scheduler instead of the
Sysax service and it worked just fine. We're interested in purchasing the enterprise license for this. How do I go about doing that? Do you do PO #? |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:15 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
I can ask the sales team to send you an initial invoice if you need it. You can make the actual
purchase online from the sysax.com website. |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:17 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Registered User Currently Offline |
Posts: 6 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
An invoice would be ideal
Also, how do you timestamp a filename? Say, I have 3 files I zip before I upload to a site, if I want that zip file to be named timestamp.zip can you zip multiple files? Without zipping a whole folder? |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:20 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Generation of the timestamp can be done using the gettimestamp command. You can get the
timestamp for the current date or any day before or after. The strslice and strprint commands can be used to manipulate the format of the timestamp. This generated filename can then be passed to the ftpcompress command to generate the zip file with the timestamp. Here is some example code: #get the timestamp in YYYYMMDDhhmmss format gettimestamp ~mytimestamp; #get only the month and day and hour strslice ~mytimestamp, left, 4, 6; #generate the file name strprint ~myfilename, ~mytimestamp, ".zip"; #print out the generated file name print ~myfilename; #use the file name in the ftpcompress command ftpcompress "rawfile.txt", ~myfilename; I am assuming that you are asking about placing multiple files into one zip file. Currently the way to do this is to create a temporary folder, copy the files to this folder, compress the folder, and then delete the temporary folder and its contents. |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:24 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Registered User Currently Offline |
Posts: 6 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Is there a contact number that I can contact support at?
I said it worked too early - The filename is ending up as rawfile.zip Here's what I have so far: gettimestamp ~timestamp; # generate current timestamp strslice ~timestamp, left, 0, 8; #extract 8 chars starting from left YYYYMMDD strprint ~remotepath, ""; strprint ~localpath, "TataintrfaceHealthprodapps"; strprint ~localname, ~timestamp, ".zip"; print ~localname; setduperules bysize, rename, skip, rename, ".bk"; ftpconnectssl("ftp.site.com", 21, "user", "passwd" ftpsetpath local, ~localpath; ftpsetpath remote, ~remotepath; ftpgetlist local, @local_list; #ftpgetlist remote, @remote_list; ftpcompress "gilsbadn.txt", ~localname; We have, 3 files being copied to a folder from another script, all with static names. We need the 3 files zipped, with a timestamp, and sent to the remote site. So far, zip file is not being saved as timestamp.zip, but as whatever rawfile I compress. ftpmakefolder, ftpdelete and ftpmovelocal is what I want for the zipping of the files right? |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:28 | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
I can have someone from tech support call you if you give use a telephone number to reach you.
Technical support is typically handled by email. We do provide phone support when needed - the tech support person initiates the call. Can you send a copy of the output log file? From this line in your script, strprint ~localpath, "TataintrfaceHealthprodapps"; it looks like there may be other path related issues. For example, there needs to be two backslashes for the path (one of them server as the escape character) |
Posted: 07 Nov 2008 12:34 Last Edited By: sysaxsupport | ||
Moderator Currently Offline |
Posts: 367 Join Date: Nov 2008 |
|
Our developers have a product update with the fix for this issue
You can install this version to continue with your evaluation. This fix will also be available in the public release which scheduled later in the week. |